JPRO Online: In It Together

2020-05 Furlough and Layoff Peer Discussion Group
Event Registration is closed.

Please note: we are currently at the capacity we can support in this moment for these peer groups, but we will organize more if you let us know you are out there! Please go ahead and register below and you will be put on our waiting list, which we'll use to let you know when a new session is opening. Thank you so much.

 

If you have been laid off or furloughed from a Jewish organization, JPRO and the Network of Jewish Human Service Agencies invite you to weekly peer-to-peer processing sessions, moderated by a licensed social worker with expertise in group work and a career counselor from a Jewish human services agency.

6 Tuesdays, May 12, 19, 26, and June 2, 9, 16 at 4-4:50pm Eastern / 3-3:50pm Central / 2-2:50pm Mountain / 1-1:50pm Pacific

The purpose of these groups is to create a safe, confidential space to discuss and explore the challenges inherent in facing this unexpected change in employment. (This is not intended as a mental health therapy group, but rather a place to process your job situation, think about what’s next, and for you to know we are all in it together - YOU ARE NOT ALONE! Please see here for a list of agencies offering mental health support.)

These sessions will not be recorded or shared afterward. During the first session, each group will establish a confidentiality agreement. Please only register if you are fairly certain you will be able to attend the first meeting.

Neon CRM by Neon One